Square Reviews

Show reviews that mention
account money cash app customer card cash business service app bank
Filter review
New Reviewer

No response

They temporarily suspended my account I emailed they like 4 times no response cant get them on the phone got a deposit to do an install for an air conditioner and they have my money very poor service they said 24 hrs they get back to you its been two weeks
View full review
ID
#2592743 Review #2592743 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Square Payment Processing Service
Cons
  • Customer service ignores complaints
Loss
$1700
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

No response from CashApp customer support (their subsidiary)

Square - No response from CashApp customer support (their subsidiary)
I have been contacting cash customer support for the past two days to request that my upper limit off allowable bitcoin that I can receive be increased. My trading account has a current balance of $12,000. They want to send it to me but my upper limit will not allow it because its only set at $10,000. They have taken over two days and still have not responded. This is costing me money. This is a very simple fix. All they need to do is increase my upper limit. Patient currently set it to $17,,000 in case Bitcoin keeps rising.
View full review
ID
#2591133 Review #2591133 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Poor customer service
Loss
$12000
Preferred solution
Get their cash app subsidiaries to make the modifications to my account as requested and have them confirm to me that they have done it.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Release my funds

Square - Release my funds
Square - Release my funds
I made a square account for my business i am a nail tech less then 24 hours they suspended my account holding my funds supposedly funds would be released in 2 months my funds are still being held nobody responding and no way to contact customer service Iam livid if i start cursing everybody out Ill be wrong!

User's recommendation: Don’t do business with square.

View full review
ID
#2583254 Review #2583254 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$145
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Unauthorized transactions

I have two transactions on my cash app card that are not authorized transactions. I have been trying to contact cash app since yesterday regarding this and I get no answer nor an email back. I am needing to get this back on my card as soon as possible. That was all the money I have until I get paid next week. I have no way to get gas, food, or anything. I need my money back on my card. Whoever did this knew exactly how much was in my acct, as they literally spent exactly what was in my acct. I need help to get this resolved today! Please.
View full review
ID
#2581447 Review #2581447 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Cerritos, California
Product
Square Checking Account
Cons
  • Inexperienced technical support
Loss
$1349
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

To discuss about my account balance

To speak to a representative or an agent about my account balance mode of payment, I like to pay the balance within 7 months thanks
View full review
ID
#2581339 Review #2581339 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Chicago, Illinois
New Reviewer

I have 400.00 tied up and have yet been able to reach anyone.

I was told I had to verify a few things which isnt a problem but in order to do that I attempted to switch my new bank account that I had linked to my active bank account to show the last 3 months statements. I was told I would receive an email the next day and never did. I have called numerous numbers to contact someone but yet no luck.
View full review
ID
#2569468 Review #2569468 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$400
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Deactivate account

Square - Deactivate account
Our business has shutdown. We keep incurring a $40.00 monthly charge. The account should be under XO CBD Official. My x business partner, Patrick Griffith has not answered my calls or emails for more than 5 months. I have an old account code in my email, I tried utilizing the customer service number but my account number did not work. Your help is greatly appreciated.
View full review
ID
#2551956 Review #2551956 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Cant reach any support
Loss
$400
Preferred solution
Any refund would be greatly appreciated.
New Reviewer

Suspendidos mis depositos

My account is block for some reason and i don't not what to do, please i would appreciate if somebody contact me in Spanish. Thanks
View full review
ID
#2551889 Review #2551889 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lake Forest, Illinois
New Reviewer

They won't release my funds

They say if you don't have a customer code to email them...knowing they don't answer emails..I hate this app they will never get my business again, and I will tell everyone I know

User's recommendation: Don't use it.

View full review
ID
#2550860 Review #2550860 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Square Customer Care
Cons
  • Does not have a customer service phone number
  • Poor customer service no real person answers the phone
  • Technical support
Loss
$190
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Yes, I still haven’t received my $300 earnings from my client. And I was told my card was canceled due to fraud

Ive never had an issue with square before now. Im not understanding why its been so hard in talking with someone on the phone and receiving my hard-earned income. I still have not received my $300 from clients. Please give me my money. I worked very hard for that and need that money. I would like to talk to a customer. You can reach me at 320-760-****.
View full review
ID
#2546112 Review #2546112 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Waconia, Minnesota

I got a call saying my account had suspicious activity and is locked and to call you

Have not got this resolved yet so no I'm not happy at this moment and not happy with your support system either it's ***
View full review
ID
#2542199 Review #2542199 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

Thieves! Have stolen at least $300 from me since Nov 2020 for an account i never opened

Square - Thieves! Have stolen at least $300 from me since Nov 2020 for an account i never opened
SI started noticing money missing out of my account, and when I called to speak with a customer service representative, she told me that square had taken $300 out of my bank card since November. I have never opened a square account, and customer service wont speak to me on the telephone. They are scammers!!!!!

User's recommendation: STAY AWAY.

View full review
ID
#2540525 Review #2540525 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$300
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Do nSquare has put their foot on my neck in these tough times. I had received payment from a costumer I had received Payments before, and upon doing so this last time square put my account under review in which I was asked to answer some questions. I answered these...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2537880 Review #2537880 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Square Online Payment Processing Service
Pros
  • Was easy to apply to
Cons
  • Its fraud
  • Fraudulent business practices
  • Thieves
Loss
$900
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Very poor costume service.

I am going to send back the 2sqares they have sent. This is so ridiculous to have to go through this kind of treatment. And now u are giving me the run around too! I will never do business with you and I am going to tell all of my friends
View full review
ID
#2532471 Review #2532471 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
A working phone number for service
New Reviewer

Charge

I need to speak to customer service I didnt receive the full amount that I charge. Please call me at 917656****
View full review
ID
#2532359 Review #2532359 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Valley Stream, New York